Missing.

The heart,
it bleeds –
a drop at a time.

The smile,
it wavers
a second and a bit,

I miss the nooks,
I cradle in, in you.
I miss the lines
that smile across your palms.
I miss the electricity
that charges at your touch.
The stars that stretches
across you body –
winking, calling, luring me in.

I miss the smiles
in between kisses.
The whispered iloveyou
caught amidst a dance
of bodies
on tangled sheets.
I miss the music
in my ears,
as you speak to me.

I just miss you, baby
All of you, and little parts of you.
I miss you whole.

Leave a Reply

