Us.

When all this is over
and dust balls gather in corners.
when I finally manage to
say goodbye to your presence;
remember this –

remember that your smile was my antidote
on a heavy day,
of work, and life and people.

your hugs was my comforter in the rain
and the gentle dancing breeze
on a humid day.

your words were my mood fixer
your happiness, my joy
your anger, my worry.

Remember you were my all,
my everything.

And in my heart,
you’ll always find a home.

(August 2013)

Leave a Reply

