I know

(1)

I knew you love me –
when you said:
“When I started this on the first,
I promised myself I won’t disappoint you.
and I already have.”

Even when you hadn’t.
and it was my curiosity,
that killed the cat.

(2)

I knew it was love,
when we collapsed in to a heap
of giggles,
even in the middle of a steamy
night.

(3)

I know this is right,
when you look me in the eye –
and say-
“baby”
“I love you.”
and plant a kiss, ever so gently
on my lips.

(4)

I knew you love me,
when you took off your shirt
in the freezing cold night,
and tried to give it to me –
“But baby, you are cold.”

(5)

I know this is right,
when we can talk about our past,
our mistakes, our joys;
and find comfort in each other.

(6)

I knew it was love
when you said –
“I have never enjoyed
just kissing someone
like it is with you.”

(7)

I knew I was in trouble
when I realised, I couldn’t –
keep my fingers from finding yours.

(8)

I knew I was in love,
when I looked at you
and your smiled painted a nebula
of beautiful colours.

Leave a Reply

