Doubt

She said, you said,
I was too easy to get
even though you and I know otherwise.

she said, you said,
that I was just a nobody
only someone to plug in
once in a while.

She said, you said,
that I was a drunk –
time wasting – specie,
that holds nothing of value
to you.

She said, you said,
all those times we were together
was just a lie.

Should I doubt you,
or her?
Please God, tell me why.

I held you so dearly,
only to crash and burn
with all the things
she said, you said.

Pity,
you couldn’t fly
tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

