When I am with you

With you,
I am as vulnerable as a new born babe
suckling her mother’s breast
grasping her fingers for comfort.

I am as helpless as a blind man,
silent as a royal traitor
stumbling for his words
with his tongue in his pocket

With you,
I am as free as an eagle
soaring above the world with ease.
As mighty as the lion
grazing across the jungle with pride.

With you,
I am a jumble of emotions
Strong and powerful
Beautiful and mighty
Soft and vulnerable.

With you,
I am everything I didn’t know I could be.

With you,
I am me,
completely, unashamedly;
yours.

Leave a Reply

